Creators & Innovators Club for Girls (CIC) is an all-girls middle school club, exploring our world through creative robotics & STEM

Our club will be in our fourth year at Kulshan Middle School, with more than 60 girls signed up each year. The Creators & Innovators Club for Girls (CIC) is free to students and runs for 3 months during winter quarter. Girls learn about the basics of circuitry, programming and robotics through the creative exploration of LittleBits, Lego Mindstorms, Arduino, programming and more.

Meetings have gone from January through March on Friday afternoons after school at Kulshan Middle School, but we’re still finalizing dates now. There is a spectacular FINAL EVENT at the end of club, with an opportunity for girls to show off their work with family and friends, as well as our larger community.

CIC welcomes students who are female, trans, and gender non-conforming. We are always looking for volunteers, as well — parents, teachers, students and community members welcomed, no experience necessary.

January 2018:

1) Friday, Jan 5: 4-5:30
2) Friday, Jan 12: 4-5:30
3) Friday, Jan 19: 4-5:30
4) Friday, Jan 26: 4-5:30

February 2018:

1) Friday, Feb 2: 4-5:30
2) Friday, Feb 16: 4-5:30
3) Friday, Feb 23: 4-5:30

March 2018:

1) Friday, March 2: 4-5:30
2) Friday, March 16: 4-5:30
3) Friday, March 23: 4-5:30
4) Friday, March 30: 4:00- 9:00 FINAL EVENT

Written by creatorgirls

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *